Time to think… A time to Relax…

I come to figure out that I don’t like a lot of time to think about things, and I associate thinking to relaxation.

I have been told in the past that I need to learn how to relax, and I never really give myself time to do that.  If I relax its probably because I am in bed trying to sleep.  Some how I feel the need to get things done, and until everything is done there really isn’t time to waste.  Time is so short and so limited that I really don’t like to do nothing.  I find myself filling in the gaps with major stuff to do, which helps me avoid the thinking process, or maybe making it so congested that I don’t have time to think about me, or my feelings.

Relaxation: stands for a release of tension, a return to equilibrium.  Relaxation is perhaps the single most important key to health and well-being.  It is the antidote to stress which is known to contribute to the development of disease.  When we relax, our body has an opportunity to unwind.  The benefits of relaxation have been well researched and some of these are summarized by:

  1. gives the heart a rest by slowing the heart rate
  2. reduces blood pressure
  3. increased concentration
  4. better problem-solving abilities
  5. greater efficiency
  6. smoother emotions — less anger, crying, anxiety, frustration
  7. fewer headaches and pain

This information was found on: http://heartofhealing.net/relaxation-wellness/benefits-of-relaxation/

Reading farther into this, because I find my mind wanders to different situations and how I am going to handle them.  Once in a great while I will think of one of my stories I am working on, and try to push it back out because I have too much to get done.  Which makes a lot of sence because I haven’t been writing and it really makes me sad.  That is my relaxation, my release, my escape from reality.

Maybe I need to change my focus.  It’s hard when you don’t know where you are going to live in the next 3 months.  Maybe a little stressed out.

Give me some ideas of what you use to relax and escape reality.  I would love some suggestions.

7 thoughts on “Time to think… A time to Relax…

Leave a Reply

