Forever Yours – Chp 22. The Protector

Brian saw it too, “You’re in deep shit, aren’t you?”
“Maybe. Can we go?”
“Now?” Brian smiled at me, “I’ll take care of it.”
I looked at Pat, “We need to leave now.”
Pat looked at Brian and then at me, “We’ll take care of it.”
Jason looked at the situation and addressed me, “So exchanging the older model to a new one?”
I didn’t say anything.
“A Mustang, how ironic.”
I mustered up enough guts to say something, “Jason, you need to go to Kylie; she’s getting mad.”
Brian and Pat were standing now.
Jason eased up a little, “I just want to talk to you.”
“And Kylie wants to kill me, I don’t think so.”
“Where’s James?”
Brian looked at me, “I knew it.”
“Shut up Brian, he’s just trying to get to me.”
Jason was probing more, “Where is your protector when you need him?”
A truck drove up and James got out of the passenger’s side door. After he got out, the truck drove off. He slowly walked over as people said hi to him.
“Jason.”
“James.”

Leave a comment