Growing Tears – Chp 12 The Choice

cover_3_ed

“Jake, I didn’t know all this stuff either.  I was walking away from it, and I thought I wouldn’t have it if I left.  I didn’t use it to win her heart.  I did it to keep her feeling better, happy for one, and not sick for the other.”

“You didn’t give her a choice.”

“Jake, no matter what I used, she always had a choice.  I always give her that option.”

“She knows you feel everything; I would have kissed her and she would have kissed me back, but she was afraid of hurting you.”

“Because she had a choice, brother.”

Leave a Reply

