Wasting Away – Chapter 26: New Young Hottie

s-cover_final_11-29-2010__front

 

The heat was getting to me and the arguing wasn’t helping. I stopped and grabbed the counter.
Jason’s tone changed instantly, “Sarah?”
I was still angry, “Jason, don’t! I am fine. It’s just too hot in here for me.”
“Get out then. I can do this.”
I grabbed a tray of glasses to bring out to the bar.
I heard him scold me, “Don’t do that, Sarah.”
“Jason, I am fine.”
I walked out to the bar to stack the glasses.
Jake came over and grabbed the tray, “What do you think you’re doing?”
I looked at him sternly, “I am helping.” Then I weakened, “Let me do this.”
He took his hands off the tray, but I had to sit it down. I was getting weaker.
Tony noticed and walked up to me, “Sarah, you’re not okay?”
I didn’t want to feel this way. I didn’t want to be weak, “Tony, I am fine. Let me do this. Let me finish tonight before you start to worry about me. I am having fun.”
He didn’t know what to do, so he agreed, “Okay, but James will be angry with me.”
“I will deal with my James and his fury.”

Leave a Reply

