Wasting Away – Chapter 43: Where Is The Pain

s-cover_final_11-29-2010__front

 

I was relieved to find out that it wasn’t my mom. Jake was crawling in my bed with me, and I turned to put my face in his chest.
“And I was worried you would kick me out and push me away.”
I laughed a little.
“I am only here ‘til you are sleeping, or your mom comes home, okay?”
I couldn’t say anything, so I just nodded.
“I know you love James, so no funny business.”
I wiped my tears on his shirt.
“If you mess this shirt up, the girl who bought it for me will get mad at you.”
I wiped my face more.
“Sarah, that’s gross.”
I looked up at him, and his eyes softened. “I shouldn’t have left you alone. I am sorry.”
I covered his mouth with my hand, “You talk too much.”
“Sarah,” it came out muffled.
I lowered my hand to let him talk again.
He moved so his lips were close to tracing mine, “You have to turn away from me, because I will kiss you if you don’t.”

2 thoughts on “Wasting Away – Chapter 43: Where Is The Pain

  1. 118270 943101An attention-grabbing dialogue is value comment. I believe which you need to have to write far more on this matter, it wont be a taboo topic even so normally individuals are not sufficient to speak on such topics. Towards the next. Cheers 83070

Leave a Reply

